Hodge, Reid and Escott receive Senior Hockey Awards

Hockey NL announced the winner of three perpetual individual senior hockey awards last night prior to Game 1 of the 2019 Herder Memorial Championship Series. Albert Pee Wee Crane Memorial is awarded to the Rookie of the Year playing in his first full season. Kris Hodge of the Conception Bay Blues received the award. S.E. Tuma Memorial Trophy is awarded to the leading scorer in Senior A hockey. Kevin Reid of the Clarenville Caribous was the recipient for his 41 point season. T.A Gus Soper Memorial Award is presented to the player judged Most Valuable on one of the Senior A teams in the province. Jordan Escott of the Gander Flyer won the award for the second straight season.