April 14, 2019 Immediate Release Grand Falls-Windsor, NL – Alex Dalley scored 8:43 seconds into the first overtime period in Game five of the 2019 Herder Memorial Championship to give the Grand Falls-Windsor Cataracts their fifth herder championship title in nine years and fifteenth overall. The Cataract beat the Southern Shore Breakers four games to one to claim the provincial series in Grand Falls-Windsor on Sunday afternoon. Pat Yetman and Mike Brent were the other goal scores for the winners with Brent taking home the Cliff Gorman Memorial Award as the series Most Valuable Player. Kris Hodge and Jeremy Nicholas replied for the Breakers. A.J. Whiffin claimed the victory in net for the Cataracts, his fifth title in six years, while Mark Yetman, who was stellar, played in the goal for the Breakers. The Herder Memorial Trophy was first presented by Ralph Herder of the Evening Telegram Limited in honor of the hockey playing Herder Family, wo founded the Evening Telegram in 1879. The trophy is emblematic of the All Newfoundland Senior Hockey Championship. For more information, please contact: Craig Tulk Executive Director Hockey NL